ITAMP Logo


Joint ITAMP and CUA Workshop:
Hybrid Approaches to Scalable Quantum Information Systems



May 24-26, 2007

Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Schedule and Abstracts
Maps of Area
Other ITAMP Workshops
ITAMP Home

Alexey Akimov
Harvard, Department of Physics
Jefferson Lab, 17 Oxford St
Cambridge MA 02138, USA
E-mail: akimov@physics.harvard.edu

Markus Aspelmeyer
Institute for Quantum Optics and
Quantum Information (IQOQI),
Austrian Academy of Sciences, Boltzmanngasse 3, A-1090 Wien, Austria
Phone:  +43 1 4277 29574
E-mail: markus.aspelmeyer@univie.ac.at

 

Jim Babb
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden ST
Cambridge MA 02138
E-mail: jbabb@cfa.harvard.edu

Rainer Blatt
Institut f. Quantenoptik und Quanteninformation Osterreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften, Otto-Hittmair-Platz, 1A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Phone: +43-512-507-4720
E-mail: Rainer.Blatt@oeaw.ac.at

 

Tommaso Calarco
ITAMP,
Harvard Physics Department
MS 14, 60 Garden Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone 617-495-7097
E-mail: tcalarco@cfa.harvard.edu

 

Paola Cappellaro
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone 617-495-7239
E-mail:pcappellaro@cfa.harvard.edu

Marko Cetina 
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Department of Physics, Room E15-424
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
E-mail: mcetina@mit.edu

Guo-Xin Chen
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone 617-496-7611
gchen@cfa.harvard.edu

 

Isaac Chuang
Massachusetts Institute of Technology , Department of Physics
Room E15-424
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
Phone: (617) 253-1692
E-mail: ichuang@mit.edu

 

ThomasCorbitt
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
LIGO-MIT, NW17-161
175Albany St.
Cambridge, MA 02141, USA
E-mail: tcorbitt@mit.edu

David G. Cory
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Nuclear Science & Engineering
NW14-2217, 150 Albany St.
Cambridge MA, 02139, USA
Phone: (617) 253-3806
E-mail: dcory@mit.edu

 

Robin Cote
University of Connecticut
Ultracold Atoms and Molecules
U-3046, 2152 Hillside Road
Storrs, CT 06269-3046, USA
Phone: 860-486-4912
E-mail: rcote@phys.uconn.edu

Alex Dalgarno
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden ST
Cambridge MA 02138
E-mail: adalgarno@cfa.harvard.edu

 

Eugene Demler
Lyman 329 17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 496-1045
E-mail demler@physics.harvard.edu

David DeMille
Sloane Physics Laboratory
217 Prospect St. #46
New Haven, CT. 06520, USA
Phone: 203-432-3833
E-mail: david.demille@yale.edu

Johannes Hecker Denschlag 
University of Innsbruck and Austrian Academy of Sciences, Technikerstrasse 25 IV, A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Tel: +43 512 507- 6340
E-mail: Johannes.Denschlag@ultracold.at

 

LuMing Duan
Harvard Physics Department
Jefferson 353,17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138, USA
Phone 617-495-3201
E-mail: jd@pnin.harvard.edu

 

Gurudev Dutt
Harvard, FAS Department of Physics
Jefferson Lab, 17 Oxford St.
Cambridge MA 02138, USA
E-mail: dutt@fas.harvard.edu

Jack Harris
Yale University
P.O. Box 208284
New Haven, CT 06520-8284, USA
Phone: 203 432-3826
E-mail: jack.harris@yale.edu

 

Jonathan Hodges
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, NW14-2311
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307, USA
Phone: 617-666-4356
E-mail: jhodges@mit.edu

Andrew Houck
Yale University
429 Becton Center
New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203-606-8068
E-mail: andrew.houck@yale.edu

 

Zbigniew Idziaszek
Center for Theoretical Physics PAS
Al. Lotnikow 32/46
02-668 Warsaw, Poland
Phone: +48 22 847 09 20
E-mail: zbyszek@cft.edu.pl

Fedor Jelezko
Universitat Stuttgart
3. Physikalisches Institut
Pfaffenwaldring 57
D-70550 Stuttgart, Germany
Phone: +49 711 685 65276
E-mail: f.jelezko@physik.uni-stuttgart.de

 

Tobias Kippenberg
Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Hans Kopfermann Strasse 1
Garching, 85748 Germany
Phone: 49-89-32905-727
E-mail: Tobias.Kippenberg@mpq.mpg.de

Kate Kirby
Co-Director, ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden St
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone: 617-495-7237
E-mail: kkirby@cfa.harvard.edu

 

Vasili Kharchenko
ITAMP/SAO
MS 14, 60 Garden St.
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone: 617-496-7536
E-mail: vkharchenko@cfa.harvard.edu

Seth Lloyd
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 3-160, 77 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Phone: 617-252-1803
E-mail: slloyd@mit.edu

 

Cecilia Lopez
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
170 Albany St - Office NW14-2313
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307, USA
E-mail: cclopez@mit.edu

Mikhail Lukin
Co-Director ITAMP
Harvard Physics
Lyman 231, 17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Phone: (617) 495-2862
E-mail: lukin@physics.harvard.edu

 

Charlie Marcus
Harvard, FAS Department of Physics
Lyman Lab 328, 17 Oxford St
Cambridge MA 02138, USA
E-mail: marcus@harvard.edu

Nergis Mavalvala
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
NW17-161
Cambridge MA USA 02139
Phone: 617-253-5657
E-mail: nergis@ligo.mit.edu

Chris Monroe
University of Michigan
Department of Physics
450 Church Street
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-1040
Phone: 734-764-4437
E-mail: crmonroe@umich.edu

 

Michael Moore
Michigan State University
Physics and Astronomy Department
4230 Biomedical and
Physical Sciences Blding
East Lansing, MI, 48824-2320
Phone: (517) 355-9200, ext. 2206
E-mail: mmoore@pa.msu.edu

 

Gilles Nogues
Laboratoire Kastler Brossel - CNRS
Apartement de Physique de l'ENS
24 Rue Lhomond
Paris, 75231 cedex 05  France
Phone:+33 1 44 32 33 69
E-mail: gilles.nogues@lkb.ens.fr

Thomas Pohl
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden St.
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone: 617-496-7610
E-mail: tpohl@cfa.harvard.edu

 

Peter Rabl
Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Phone: ++43 512 507 4795
E-mail: peter.rabl@uibk.ac.at

Chadrasekhar Ramanathan
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
170 Albany Street
Cambridge, MA  02139
Phone: 617-258-0875
E -mail: sekhar@mit.edu

 

Jakob Reichel
Laboratoire Kastler Brossel de l'E.N.S.
24 rue Lhomond
F-75231 Paris Cedex 05 France
Phone: +33 1 4432-3379
E-mail: jakob.reichel@ens.fr

Ana Maria Rey
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden St.
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone: 617-496-7610
E-mail: arey@cfa.harvard.edu

Hossein Sadeghpour
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden St.
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone:617-495-7022
E-mail: hsadeghpour@cfa.harvard.edu

 

Joerg Schmiedmayer
Atominstitut der Oesterreichischen Universitaeten, TU-Wien,
Stadionallee 2,1020 Vienna, Austria
Phone: ++43 - 1 - 58801 14101
E-mail: schmiedmayer@atomchip.org

Robert J. Schoelkopf
Depart. of Applied Physics,
Yale University
15 Prospect St.
New Haven, CT 06520-8284
Phone: (203) 432-4289
E-mail: robert.schoelkopf@yale.edu

 

Keith Schwab
Cornell University
618 Clark Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: 607-255-9962
Phone: 607-255-2643 (fax)
E-mail: schwab@ccmr.cornell.edu

 

Francois Shindo
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden St.
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone: 617-495-7386
fshindo@cfa.harvard.edu

Irfan Siddiqi
UC Berkeley Physics
366 LeConte #7300 67 Birge
Berkeley, CA  94720-73005
Phone: 510-642-5620
E-mail: irfan_siddiqi@calmail.berkeley.edu

Rene Stock
University of Calgary
Department of Physics and Astronomy
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2N 1N4
Phone: 403-210-8486
E-mail: restock@qis.ucalgary.ca

 

Jake Taylor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Physics
Building 12-134D
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
Phone: 617-253-3896
E-mail: jmtaylor@mit.edu

 

Jelena Vuckovic
Stanford University
Edward L. Ginzton Laboratory 001
Stanford, CA 94305-4088, USA
Phone: (650) 725-2288
E-mail: jela@stanford.edu

Vladan Vuletic
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Physics, 4-304
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Phone: (617) 324-1174
E-mail: vuletic@mit.edu

 

David Wineland
NIST
Div 847, 325 Broadway
Boulder CO 80305-3328, USA
Phone: 303-497-5286
E-mail: djw@boulder.nist.gov

Yoshihisa Yamamoto
Stanford University
Applied Physics
Mail Code: 4088 Ginzton Lab Rm 4
Stanford, California, 94305-4088
Phone: 650-725-3327
E-mail: yamamoto@ee.stanford.edu

 

Susanne Yelin
UConn/ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden St.
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone: 617-496-7975
E-mail: syelin@cfa.harvard.edu

Peng Zhang
ITAMP
MS 14, 60 Garden St.
Cambridge MA 02138
Phone: 617-496-7611
E-mail: pezhang@cfa.harvard.edu