ITAMP Logo

Non-equilibrium Phenomena in
Strongly Correlated Quantum Systems


February 10-12, 2006
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA


Registration

Accommodations

Schedule and Abstracts

Map of Area

Other ITAMP Workshops

ITAMP Home


 
Ehud Altman
Depart. of Cond. Matter Physics, Weizmann Institute of Science,
Rehovot, 76100, Israel
tel: +972-8-934-3897 altman@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il
David Ananikian
Depart. of Physics and Astronomy,
SUNY, Stony Brook,
NY 11794-3800
David.Ananikian@stonybrook.edu
Dmitri Averin
Department of Physics
and Astronomy
SUNY, Stony Brook
NY 11794-3800
Dmitri.Averin@stonybrook.edu
James F. Babb
ITAMP / Harvard-Smithsonian CfA
MS 14, 60 Garden St.,
Cambridge, MA 02138
tel: +1(617) 496-7612
jbabb@cfa.harvard.edu
Thomas Bergeman
Depart. of Physics and Astronomy,
State U. of New York,
Stony Brook, NY
11794-3800
Thomas.Bergeman@sunysb.edu

Alexey Bezryadin
(Organizer)
Department of Physics
University of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign
1110 West Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801-3080 bezryadi@uiuc.edu

Immanuel Bloch
Institute for Physics Johannes Gutenberg-University of
Mainz Staudingerweg 7
 
D 55128 Mainz,
Germany
tel: +49-6131-39-26234
bloch@uni-mainz.de

Sudip Chakravarty
Depart. of Phys. and Astron.
UCLA
Los Angeles,
CA 90095-1547
tel: (310) 825-4974
sudip@physics.ucla.edu

Guo-Xin Chen
ITAMP at the Harvard-Smithsonian CfA
MS 14, 60 Garden St.,
Cambridge, MA 02138
gchen@cfa.harvard.edu

Eugene Demler
(Organizer)
Lyman Lab., Depart. of Physics, Harvard University,
MA 02138 demler@cmt.harvard.edu

Leonardo Fallani
LENS European Lab. for
Nonlinear Spectroscopy
and Dipart. di Fisica,
Università di Firenze
Via Nello Carrara 1, I-50019 Sesto Fiorentino (Firenze), Italy, fallani@lens.unifi.it

Chad Fertig
Depart. of Physics and Astronomy
University of Georgia,
Athens, GA 30602
tel: 706-542-4007 cfertig@uga.edu

Einat Frishman
Depart. of Chemical Physics
Weizmann Institute of Science
76100, Rehovot, NOTNA,
Israel
einat.frishman@weizmann.ac.il

 

Rudolf Gati
Kirchhoff-Institut fuer Physik
Universitaet Heidelberg
Im Neunheimer Feld 227
69120 Heidelberg, Germany
tel: +49 6221 549841
rudolf.gati@kip.uni-heidelberg.de

Markus Greiner
Depart. of Physics
Harvard University
Jefferson 353,
17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
tel: (617) 595-3811

greiner@physics.harvard.edu

Zoran Hadzibabic
Laboratoire Kastler Brossel,
24 Rue Lhomond,
75231 Paris CEDEX 05,
France
tel: +33 1 44 32 33 07 zoran@lkb.ens.fr

Bertrand Halperin
Depart. of Physics,
Harvard University,
17 Oxford Street,
Cambridge, MA 02138
tel: (617) 495-4294
halperin@hall.harvard.edu

David Haviland
Depart. of Physics,
Albanova, Roslagstullsbacken 21, SE-106 91, Stockholm, Sweden,
tel: +46-8-5537 8137
haviland@nanophys.kth.se
Aharon Kapitulnik
Lab. for Advanced Materials,
McCullough Build. rm. 361,
Stanford University,
Stanford CA 94305
tel: (650) 723 3847
aharonk@stanford.edu
Kate Kirby
ITAMP
Harvard-Smithsonian
Center for Astrophysics,
60 Garden Street,
Cambridge, MA 02138
kkirby@cfa.harvard.edu
Michael Köhl
ETH Zurich, Institute for Quantum Electronics
HPF D21,
CH-8093 Zurich,
Switzerland
koehl@phys.ethz.ch
Corinna Kollath
LMU München,
Sektion Physik Theresienstr.37,
D-80333 München,
Germany
tel.:+49-(0)89-2180-4528 kollath@theorie.physik.uni-
muenchen.de
Peter Krüger
ENS Paris 24 Rue Lhomond,
Paris NOTNA,
France
tel:75005 +33 144323307, Peter.Krueger@ens.fr
Mikhail Lukin
Harvard Physics Department
Lyman 231, 17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
tel: (617) 495-2862
lukin@physics.harvard.edu
Carlos Sa de Melo
School of Physics,
Georgia Institute of Tech.,
837 State Street,
Atlanta, GA 30332
Youiti Ootuka
Institute of Physics and TIMS, University of Tsukuba,
Tenoudai 1-1-1, Tsukuba 305-3815,
JAPAN
tel: +81-298-53-4217 ootuka@lt.px.tsukuba.ac.jp

Anatoli Polkovnikov (Organizer)
Depart. of Physics
Harvard University
17 Oxford St., Cambridge
MA 02138, USA
tel: +1 (617) 494-4349
asp@cmt.harvard.edu

Trey Porto
(Organizer)
NIST, 100 Bureau Drive,
Stop 1070, Gaithersburg, MD 20899-1070
trey@nist.gov

Gil Refael
Condensed Matter Physics
Caltech 114-36
Pasadena CA 91125
tel.: (626)-395-4705
refael@caltech.edu
Ana Maria Rey
ITAMP
Harvard-Smithsonian
Center for Astrophysics,
60 Garden Street, MS 14
Cambridge, MA 02138
tel: (617) 496-7610 arey@cfa.harvard.edu
Andrey Rogachev
Depart. of Physics
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1110 W. Green St.,
Urbana IL 61801
tel: (217) 333-5063 rogachev@uiuc.edu

Carlos Sa de Melo
School of Physics,
Georgia Institute of Tech.,
837 State Street,
Atlanta, GA 30332

Subir Sachdev
Department of Physics,
Harvard University,
Cambridge, MA 02138,
tel: (617) 495 – 3923 subir_sachdev@harvard.edu

Joerg Schmiedmayer
Physikalisches Institut
der Universität Heidelberg
Philosophenweg 12,
D-69120 Heidelberg,
Germany
tel: +49 (0)6221 / 549 325 Joerg.Schmiedmayer@PhysI.
uni-heidelberg.de

Dominik Schneble
Depart. of Physics and Astro.,
SUNY Stony Brook,
Physics A-106
Nicolls Road, Stony Brook,
NY 11794-3800,
tel: 631-632-8043,
dschneble@stonybrooke.edu

Dan Shahar
Depart. Condensed Matter Physics, The Weizmann Institute of Science Rehovot,
76100, Israel
tel: +972 8 934 2575 dannys@wisemail.weizmann.ac.il
Gora Shlyapnikov
LPTMS, Orsay, France
Universiteit van Amsterdam Van der Waals-Zeeman Instituut,
Valckenierstraat 65-67
1018 XE Amsterdam,
The Netherlands
tel: +31-20-525.5663
shlyap@science.uva.nl
Augusto Smerzi
BEC-INFM
Dipartimento di Fisica
Università di Trento
Via Sommarive 14
I-38050 Povo, Italy
tel: +39 0461 88 3924 smerzi@science.unitn.it
Jake Taylor
Depart. of Physics,
Harvard University
17 Oxford St.
Cambridge, MA 02138
jmtaylor@fas.harvard.edu

Razvan Teodorescu
434 W 120th St.
Apt. 10B,
New York, NY 10027 rteodore@phys.columbia.edu

Ashvin Vishwanath
563 Birge Hall.
366 LeConte Hall #7300, Depart.of Physics,
Berkeley, CA 94720-7300.
tel: (510) 643-3952
ashvinv@socrates.berkeley.edu
David Weiss
Penn State University
104 Davey Lab, #124
University Park, PA 16802-6300. tel: (814) 863-3076 dsweiss@phys.psu.edu
Andrei Zaikin
Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe,
Institut für Nanotechnologie,
Postfach 3640,
76021 Karlsruhe, Germany
tel: +49-7247-82-6375 andrei.zaikin@int.fzk.de