ITAMP Logo

Participants of Open Quantum Systems:
Decoherence and Control


November 20 - November 22, 2008
Cambridge, Ma 02138


[REGISTRATION] [WORKSHOP HOME] [SCHEDULE] [ACCOMMODATIONS] [MAPS] [ITAMP HOME]

 

Clarice Aiello
MIT
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
e-mail:  clarice@mit.edu

Sarah Beavan
Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200
Australia and
Joint Quantum Institute
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
e-mail: sarah.beavan@anu.edu.au

Prof. Rainer Blatt
Institut fur Experimentalphysik
Universitat Innsbruck
Technikerstrasse 25
A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Rainer.Blatt@uibk.ac.at

Troy Borneman
MIT
Cambridge, MA 02139, USA
e-mail:  troyb@mit.edu

Prof. Roger Brockett
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University
345 Maxwell Dworkin
33 Oxford St
Cambridge, MA 02138
brockett@hrl.harvard.edu

Dr Tommaso Calarco (Organizer)
Institute for Quantum Information Processing
Ulm University
N25/429 Albert-Einstein-Allee
11 D-89069 Ulm (Germany)
tommaso.calarco@uni-ulm.de

Dr. Paola Cappellaro (Organizer)
ITAMP
Harvard Smithsonian Center of Astrophysics
MS 14, 60 Garden Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
pcappellaro@cfa.harvard.edu

Darrick Chang
Caltech
Institute for Quantum Information
MC 107-81
Pasadena, CA 91125-8100, USA
e-mail:  darrick@caltech.edu

Dr. Ignacio Cirac
Max-Planck-Institut fur Quantenoptik, LIGO-
Hans-Kopfermann-Str.
Garching, 85748, Germany
ignacio.cirac@mpq.mpg.de
Prof. David Cory
Dept. of Nuclear Science and Engineering
MIT
77 Massachusetts Ave., NW14-2217
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
dcory@mit.edu
Prof. Domenico D'Alessandro
Department of Mathematics
Iowa State University
440 Carver Hall
Ames IA-50011, Iowa 50011
daless@iastate.edu

Prof. Luiz Davidovich
Instituto de Fisica
Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Caixa Postal 68528-21941-972
Rio de Janeiro-RJ-BRAZIL
ldavid@if.ufrj.br

Ivan Deutsch
University of New Mexico
Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
Room 24
800 Yale Blvd.
Albuquerque, NM 87131-1156
ideutsch@unm.edu
Dr. Viatcheslav Dobrovitski
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Ames Laboratory and Iowa State University
A101 Physics Addition
Ames, Iowa 50011-3160
slava@ameslab.gov
Prof. Joseph Emerson
Department of Applied Mathematics
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario Canada N2L 3G1
jemerson@uwaterloo.ca

Dr. Jurgen Eschner
ICFO-The Institute of Photonic Sciences
Av. Canal Olimpic s/n
08860 Castellfels (Barcelona)
juergen.eschner@icfo.es

 

Dr. JM  Geremia
University of New Mexico
Department of Physics and Astronomy
MSC07 4220, P&A, Room 106
800 Yale Blvd
NE Albuquerque
New Mexico 87131-0001 USA
jgeremia@unm.edu

Prof. Serge Haroche
Departement de Physique de l'Ecole Normale Superieure
24, rue Lhomond
75005 PARIS (France)
Serge.Haroche@lkb.ens.fr

 

Dr. Navin Khaneja (Organizer)
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University
Maxwell Dworkin 335, 29 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
navin@hrl.harvard.edu

Dr. Kaveh Khodjasteh
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Dartmouth College, Room: Wilder 211
Hanover, NH 03755-3528
kaveh.khodjasteh@dartmouth.ed

 

Dr. Christiane Koch
Institut fur Theoretische Physik
Freie Universitat Berlin
Arnimallee 14
14195 Berlin Germany
ckoch@physik.fu-berlin.de
Dr. Ronnie Kosloff
Department of Physical Chemistry
Hebrew University
Jerusalem 91904, Israel
ronnie@fh.huji.ac.il
Dr. Elena Kuznetsova
ITAMP
Harvard Smithsonian Center of Astrophysics
MS 14, 60 Garden Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Dr. Cecilia Lopez
MIT
170 Albany Street, Rm NW14-2313
Cambridge, MA 02139
cclopez@mit.edu

Prof. Chris Monroe
Physics Department
University of Maryland
College Park
MD 20742-4111 2249
Computer Space Sciences Building
monroe@umd.edu

Dr. Giovanna Morigi (Organizer)
Departament de Fisica
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Edifici CC E-08193 Bellaterra (Barcelona)
Spain
giovanna.morigi (at) uab.es
Prof. Juan Pablo Paz
Departamento de Fisica
Universidad de Buenos Aires
Pabellon I, Ciudad Universitaria (1428)-
Buenos Aires - Argentina
paz@df.uba.ar
Prof. Eugene Polzik
Niels Bohr Instituttet
Ultrakolde atomer og kvanteoptik
Blegdamsvej 17 2100
Kobenhavn Danemark
polzik@nbi.dk
Prof. Trey Porto
Joint Quantum Institute, Physics Department
University of Maryland
100 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20899
College Park, MD 20742-4111
trey@nist.gov

Prof. Herschel Rabitz
Department of Chemistry
Princeton University Princeton, NJ 08544
hrabitz@chemvax.princeton.edu
jmcclend@princeton.edu

Prof. Chitra Rangan
Department of Physics
University of Windsor
289-3, Essex Hall
401 Sunset Avenue
Windsor, Ontario, N9B 3P4
rangan@uwindsor.ca

Lea Santos
Yeshiva University
Department of Physics
245 Lexington Ave
New York, NY 10016 USA
e-mail: lsantos2@yu.edu

Dr. Keith Schwab
Dept. of Physics
Cornell University
618 Clark Hall Ithaca, NY 14853
schwab@ccmr.cornell.edu
Prof. David Tannor
Dept. of Chemical Physics
Weizmann Institute of Science
76100 Rehovot , Israel
David.Tannor@weizmann.ac.il

Francesco Ticozzi
Universita di Padova
Dept. of Information Engineering
via Gradenigo 6/B
Padova
35131 PD Italy
e-mail: ticozzi@dei.unipd.it

Dr. Lorenza Viola (Organizer)
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Dartmouth College
247 Wilder Laboratory
Hanover, NH 03755-3528
Lorenza.Viola@Dartmouth.EDU

Prof. David Vitali
Dipartimento di Fisica
Universita di Camerino
Via Madonna delle Carceri,
9 62032-Camerino (MC)-Italy
david.vitali@unicam.it
Prof. Vladan Vuletic
Department of Physics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 26-231, 77 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge, MA 02139
vuletic@mit.edu