ITAMP Logo


Engineering Rydberg Interactions in Atoms,
Molecules and Plasmas: A Collaborative Workshop*

* A partnership program with the Max-Planck Institut fur Physik Komplexer Systeme-Dresden (MPIPKS)

Organized by: Matthias Weidemuller, Georg Raithel, and Hossein Sadeghpour

September 21-23 , 2009
Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

 

Accommodations
Schedule
Map
Other ITAMP Workshops
ITAMP Home
Charles Adams
Depart. of Physics, Durham University
Rochester Building, Science Lab.
South Road
Durham DH1 3LE, United Kingdom
c.s.adams@durham.ac.uk
Thomas Amthor
Physics Institute Heidelberg,
Philosophenweg 12
69120 Heidelberg Physics Institute Heidelberg, Philosophenweg 12
69120 Heidelberg
thomas.amthor@physi.uni-heidelberg.de
Hans Peter Buchler
University of Stuttgart,
Institute for Theoretical Physics III, Pfaffenwaldring 57,
70550 Stuttgart, Room 5.152
buechler@theo3.physik.uni-stuttgart.de

Mike Cavagnero
University of Kentucky
Dept. of Physics and Astronomy
Lexington, KY 40506-0055
mike@pa.uky.edu

Robin Cote
University of Connecticut
2152 Hillside Road, U-3046
Storrs, CT 06269-3046
robin.cote@uconn.edu
Daniel Dubin
Department of Physics, 0319
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0354
ddubin@ucsd.edu
F. Barry Dunning
Rice University
Depart.of Physics and Astronomy
MS 61, PO Box 1892
Houston TX 77251-1892
bdunning@rice.edu
Raymond Flannery
Georgia Tech
School of Physics
837 State Street
Atlanta GA 30332-0430
r.flannery@physics.gatech.edu

Gerald Gabrielse
Lyman 235
17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
gabrielse@physics.harvard.edu

 

Tom Gallagher
Department of Physics, UVa
382 McCormick Rd.,
107A Physics Building,
PO Box 400714
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4714
tfg@Virginia.EDU

Rosario Gonzalez-Ferez
Instituto Carlos I de Fisica Teorica y
Computacional
Dpto. de Fisica Atomica Molecular y
Nuclear de la Facultad de Ciencias
Universidad de Granada
rogonzal@ugr.es
Phillip Gould
University of Connecticut
2152 Hillside Road, U-3046
Storrs, CT 06269-3046
PHILLIP.GOULD@uconn.edu
Chris Greene
Department of Physics and JILA.
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0440
Chris.Greene@colorado.edu
Stephen Hogan
Laboratory of Physical Chemistry
HCI E 213
Wolfgang-Pauli-Str. 10
8093 Zurich, Switzerland
hogan@xuv.phys.chem.ethz.ch
Robert R Jones
Depart. of Physics,
University of Virginia
PO Box 40071
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4714
bjones@Virginia.EDU
Thomas Killian
Rice University
Dell Butcher Hall, Rm 100
6100 Main Street,
Houston TX 77005
killian@rice.edu
Ulrich Krohn
Durham University
Physics Department
Rochester Building, Science Site, South Road
Durham, DH1 3LE, United Kingdom
u.m.krohn@durham.ac.uk
Oliver Morsch
CRN-INFM
Largo Pontecorvo 3
56127 Pisa Italy
morsch@df.unipi.it
Tilman Pfau
University of Stuttgart,
Institute for Theoretical Physics III,
5. Physikalisches Institut,
Pfaffenwaldring, Stuttgart, D-71522, Germany
t.pfau@physik.uni-stuttgart.de
Pierre Pillet
Directeur du laboratoire Aime Cotton
CNRS, Univ Paris-Sud
Bat. 505,
91405 Orsay cedex, France
pierre.pillet@lac.u-psud.fr
Thomas Pohl
Max-Planck-Institute for the
Physics of Complex Systems
Noethnitzer Str. 38
D-01187 Dresden, Germany
tpohl@pks.mpg.de
Guido Pupillo
University of Innsbruck
Technikerstr. 25
A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Guido.Pupillo@uibk.ac.at
Georg Raithel
Physics Department
University of Michigan
450 Church Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
graithel@umich.edu
Francis Robicheaux
Auburn University Physics
206 Allison Laboratory
Auburn, Alabama 36849
robicfj@auburn.edu
Steven Rolston
University of Maryland
2125 Physics Building
College Park, MD 20742-4111
rolston@umd.edu
Jan Michael Rost
MPI fur Physik komplexer Systeme
Nothnitzer Str. 38,
01187 Dresden
rost@mpipks-dresden.mpg.de
Hossein Sadeghpour
ITAMP
CfA, 60 Garden Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
hrs@cfa.harvard.edu
Mark Saffman
University of Wisconsin-Madison,
Phys. Depart. Rm 2320,
Chamberlin Hall
1150 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1390
msaffman@wisc.edu
Peter Schmelcher
Universitat Heidelberg,
Theoretische Chemie,
Institut fur Physikalische Chemie,
Im Neuenheimer Feld 229,
69120 Heidelberg, Germany
peter.schmelcher@pci.uni-heidelberg.de
James Shaffer
University of Oklahoma
Homer L. Dodge Depart. of Phys. and Astro.
143 Nielson Hall
440 W. Brooks St.
Norman, Oklahoma, 73019
shaffer@nhn.ou.edu
Tim Softley
Merton College
Merton Street
Oxford OX1 4JD
United Kingdom

H.B. van Linden van den Heuvell
Van der Waals-Zeeman Institute for
Experimental Physics
University of Amsterdam
Valckenierstraat 65,
1018 XE, Amsterdam

Daniel Vrinceanu
Texas Southern University
3100 Cleburne Ave
Houston, TX 77004
vrinceanud@tsu.edu
Thad Walker
Physics Department
Room 2320 Chamberlin Hall
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1150 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706-1390
Matthias Weidemuller
Physikalisches Institut
Universitat of Heidelberg
Philosophenweg 12
Heidelberg, 69120, Germany