Non-equilibrium Dynamics and Correlations in Strongly Interacting Atomic, Optical and Solid State Systems

Co-Sponsored by the Center for Ultracold Atoms and ITAMP

January 26-28, 2009
Cambridge, Ma 02138

[REGISTRATION] [SCHEDULE] [ACCOMMODATIONS] [MAPS] [HOME]

Ehud Altman
Depart. of Condensed Matter Physics
The Weizmann Institute of Science
Bldg: K.B. Weissman, Room: L-13
76100 Rehovot, Israel
ehud.altmanATweizmann.ac.il

David Awschalom
Department of Physics
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9530
awschATphysics.ucsb.edu

Leon Balents
Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
BalentsATphysics.ucsb.edu

 Phillippe Bouyer
Institut d’optique
Campus Polytechnique
Avenue Augustin Fresnel
91127 Palaiseau cedex, France

Jean-Sébastien Caux
Institute for Theoretical Physics
University of Amsterdam
Valckenierstraat 65
1018 XE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
J.S.Caux AT uva.nl

Chiara, D’Errico
LENS
via Nello Carrara
Sesto Fiorentino, 50019, Italy
derrico ATlens.unifi.it

Ippei Danshita
Boston University
590 Commonwealth Ave.
Boston, MA 02215, USA
danshita ATphysics.bu.edu
Tilman Esslinger
ETH Zurich
Institute of Quantum Electronics
HPF D 4
Schafmattstr. 16, 8093 Zürich
esslingerATphys.ethz.ch
Leonardo Fallani
LENS - University of Florence
Via Nello Carrara 1
Sesto Fiorentino (Firenze), I-50019, Italy
fallani ATlens.unifi.it
Shanhui Fan
Stanford University
Ginzton Laboratory, AP273
Stanford, CA 94305, USA
ShanhuiATstanford.edu
Rachele Fermani
Imperial College London
Blackett Laboratory
Prince Consort Road, London SW7 2BZ
United Kingdom
rachele.fermani ATimperial.ac.uk
Michael Fleischhauer
Dept. of Physics, Univ. of Kaiserslautern
E. Schroedinger Str. Bldg.46
Kaiserslautern, D-67663, Germany
mfleischATphysik.uni-kl.de
Karla Galdamez
Tufts University
Somerville, MA 02144,USA
karla.galdamez ATtufts.edu
Thierry Giamarchi
University of Geneva
24 Quai Ernest Ansermet
Geneva, 1211, Switzerland
Thierry.Giamarchi ATunige.ch
Markus Greiner
Harvard University, Department of Physics
17 Oxford Street, Jefferson 353
Cambridge, MA 02138
greiner@physics.harvard.edu
Vladimir Gritsev
Physics Department
University of Fribourg
Chemin du Musee 3
1700 Fribourg, Switzerland
vladimir.gritsev@unifr.ch
Bertrand I. Halperin
Department of Physics, Harvard University
Lyman 323, 17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
halperin@physics.harvard.edu
Adilet Imambekov
Yale University
217 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511 USA
adilet.imambekov ATyale.edu
H. Jeff Kimble
Quantum Optics Group
Norman Bridge Laboratory of Physics
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd. MC 12-33
Pasadena, CA 91125
hjkimble@caltech.edu
Maciej Lewenstein
ICFO - Institut de Ciències Fotòniques
Parc Mediterrani de la Tecnologia
Av. del Canal Olímpic s/n
08860 Castelldefels, (Barcelona), Spain
maciej.lewenstein@icfo.es
Stephanie Manz
"Atominstitut Vienna University of Technology"
Stadionallee 2
Vienna 1020 Austria
stemanz ATati.ac.at

Charles M. Marcus
Department of Physics
Harvard Univeristy
LISE Bulding, Marcus Lab
17 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
marcus@physics.harvard.edu

 

Inguscio Massimo
LENS
Via Nello Carrara, 1
I-50019 Sesto Fiorentino (Firenze), Italy
inguscio@lens.unifi.it
Giovanna Morigi
Grup d’Òptica
Departament de Fisica
Edifici CC
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
E-08193 Bellaterra (Barcelona), Spain
Giovanna.Morigi@uab.es
Andreas Nunnenkamp
Yale University
217 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06520
andreas.nunnenkamp ATyale.edu
Maxim Olshanii
Department of Physics
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd
Boston, MA 02125
maxim.olchanyi@+C25umb.edu
Thomas Pohl
Max-Planck-Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems
Noethnitzer Str. 38
D-01187 Dresden, Germany
tpohl@pks.mpg.de

Anatoli Polkovnikov
Condensed Matter Theory Group
Department of Physics
Boston University
590 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
asp@buphy.bu.edu

Ana Maria Rey
University of Maryland
College Park
Maryland, USA
arey@jilau1.colorado.edu
Gil Refael
Cal Tech
117 Sloan Annex
MC 114-36
Pasadena, CA 91125
refael@caltech.edu
Deborah Santamore
Temple University
Department of Physics
1900 N. 13th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
dhs18 ATtemple.edu

Thorsten Schumm
QUO
Atominstitut österreichischer Universitäten
TU Wien, Stadionallee 2
1020 Wien, Austria
schumm@atomchip.org

Gora Shlyapnikov
Universiteit van Amsterdam
Van der Waals-Zeeman Instituut
Valckenierstraat 65-67
1018 XE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
shlyap@science.uva.nl
Ian B. Spielman
JQI, NIST, and the University of Maryland
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8424
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8424
ian.spielman@nist.gov
Alexei Tsvelik
Condensed Matter Theory Group Leader
CMPMS Department, Bldg. 510A
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, NY 11973
tsvelik@bnl.gov
Jelena Vuckovic
Stanford University
Ginzton Laboratory
Stanford, CA 94305-4088
jela@stanford.edu
Vladan Vuletic
MIT
77 Massachusetts Ave, 26-231
Cambridge, MA 02139
vuletic ATmit.edu
Amir Yacoby
Harvard University
LISE 609, 11 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
yacoby@physics.harvard.edu
Jun Ye
National Institute of Standards and Technology
University of Colorado
Campus Box 440
Boulder, CO 80309-0440
ye@jila.colorado.edu
Susanne Yelin
University of Connecticut U-3046
Room No: P-111, 2152 Hillside Road
Storrs, CT 06269-3046
Tel: (860) 486 4899
Susanne.yelinATuconn.edu
http://www.phys.uconn.edu/~syelin/overview.htm

Martin Zwierlein
MIT Room 26-255
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge,MA 02139
zwierlei@mit.edu