Harvard University Smithsonian Institute Harvard-Smithsonian Center for AstrophysicsReturn to ITC home page
People of ITC Research Projects Lab Member Publications Computers Visitors This week Contact Us Calendar
ITC Luncheon, 2013-2014

The Institute for Theory and Computation (ITC) luncheons for the academic year 2013-2014 are held in Phillips Auditorium on Thursdays from 12:30-1:30pm unless stated otherwise. Each Luncheon features 10 minute presentations from 4-6 speakers and is attended by 80 astronomers. Sandwiches and chips are served. Videos of the presentations are linked below.

Date Speakers Video
Thu, 12 Sep Konstantin Batygin (ITC)
Chung-Pei Ma (Berkeley)
Adrian Liu (Berkeley)
Beth Reid (LBL)
  September 12, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 19 Sep Aleksander Sadowski (ITC)
Phil Muirhead (Boston U)
Alessandra Corsi (GWU)
Niall Deacon (MPIA)
  September 19, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 26 Sep Xuening Bai (ITC)
Soren Meibom (CfA)
Jason Wright (Penn State)
Matthew Payne (ITC)
 
Thu, 3 Oct Sayan Chakraborti (ITC)
Dmitri Uzdensky (Colorado)
Jenny Greene (Princeton)
Sagi Ben-Ami (Weizmann)
 
Thu, 10 Oct Stella Offner (Yale)
Thomas Janka (MPA)
Alak Ray (Tata Inst.)
Cameron McBride (ITC)
  October 10, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 17 Oct Dan Milisavljevic (ITC)
Norman Murray (CITA)
Laura Sales (ITC)
Yanfei Jiang (ITC)
 
Thu, 24 Oct Ed Bertschinger (MIT) with
  intro. by Judy Singer (Harvard)
Katie Morzinski (Arizona)
Andreas Berlind (Vanderbilt)
  October 24, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 31 Oct Claude-André Faucher-Giguère (Berkeley)
Dave Stevenson (Caltech)
Yuexing Li (Penn State)
Miller Goss (NRAO)
  October 31, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 7 Nov Matthew Bayliss (ITC)
Pascal Oesch (Yale)
Tommaso Treu (UC Santa Barbara)
Merav Opher (BU)
  November 7, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 14 Nov James Guillochon (ITC)
Charlie Conroy (UCSC)
Steve Allen (Stanford)
Juri Poutanen (Oulu U)
 
Thu, 21 Nov Tanmoy Laskar (ITC)
Louis Strigari (Indiana U)
Katherine Michele Deck (MIT)
Ben Weiss (MIT)
  November 21, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 28 Nov * No Luncheon (Thanksgiving)  
Thu, 5 Dec Mark Vogelsberger (ITC)
Mitch Begelman (University of Colorado)
Munier Salem (Columbia)
Wen-Fai Fong (ITC)
 December 5, 2013 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 30 Jan Ragnhild Lunnan (ITC)
Marla Geha (Yale)
Eric Feigelson (Penn State U)
Anna Frabel (MIT)
 
Thu, 6 Feb Mark Reid (CfA)
John Raymond (CfA)
Julianne Dalcanton (Washington)
Amiel Sternberg (Tel Aviv U)
  February 6, 2014 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 13 Feb Daniel Eisenstein (ITC)
Todd Thompson (Ohio State)
Aaron Parsons (Berkeley)
Xian Chen (Albert Einstein Institute)
  February 13, 2014 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 20 Feb Thomas Greif (ITC)
David Soderblom (STScI)
Lisa Randall (Harvard Physics)
Aleksander Sadowski (ITC)
 
Thu, 27 Feb Zack Slepian (ITC)
Alessandro Morbidelli (Observatoire de la Cote d'Azur)
Joan Najita (NOAO/ITC)
Brice Menard (Johns Hopkins)
  February 27, ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 6 Mar Ori Fox (Berkeley)
Katie Mack (Melbourne)
Alycia Weinberger (Carnegie)
Rob Garrod (Cornell)
 
Thu, 13 Mar Kate Rubin (CfA)
Annalisa Pillepich (ITC)
Vicky Kalogera (Northwestern)
Stephan Rosswog (Stockholm University)
  March 13, 2014 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 20 Mar *No Luncheon (Spring Break)*  
Thu, 27 Mar John Johnson (ITC)
Carlos Frenk (Durham)
Jessica Lu (Hawaii)
James Steiner (CfA)
  March 27, 2014 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 3 Apr Marion Dierickx (ITC)
Colin Bischoff (CfA)
Andrew MacFadyen (NYU)
Xuening Bai (ITC)
  April 3, 2014 ITC Luncheon Video
Thu, 10 Apr Nahum Arav (Virginia Tech)
Grigor Aslanyan (Univ. Auckland)
Margaret Pan (NASA Goddard)
Xiaochun Sun (Beijing, China)
 
Thu, 17 Apr Neil Gehrels (GSFC)
Ewine van Dishoeck (Leiden)
Bruce Draine (Princeton)
Tiziana di Matteo (Carnegie Mellon)
 
Thu, 24 Apr    
Thu, 1 May    
Thu, 8 May    

People | Research | Publications | Computers | Visitors | This week | Contact Us | Calendar | Home

Copyright © 2013 Harvard University. All Rights Reserved.
Site design: Academic Web Pages