Upon Arrival
 
 Division Administrators and Staff Assistants

It is critical for all new fellowship recipients to set up an appointment with their Division Administrators and or Staff Assistants upon arrival. These individuals can direct you to your office as well as the appropriate personnel to get you started at the Center for Astrophysics (CfA). Additionally, they may have you complete any remaining paperwork. A list of Administrators that work closely with fellowship recipients is further below.

Fellowship Program Coordinator

During your first week at the CfA, it is highly recommended that you schedule an appointment with the Fellowship Program Coordinator, Christine Crowley (Email: ccrowley@cfa.harvard.edu) to review stipend, insurance, and tax information related to your award.

The First Week

The following checklists (by category of visitor) provide an outline of tasks to complete in your first few days at the CfA.

United States Citizen

United States Citizens for Tax Purposes Only
Definition: Long-term international visitors who do not qualify for a tax treaty
but have been in the United States for several years.

Long-term International Visitors with a Tax Treaty
Definition: Fellows who will be in residence at the CfA for more then one year.
Countries with tax treaties include: Spain, France, China, Germany, Russia.

Long-term International Visitors without a Tax Treaty
Definition: Fellows who will be in residence at the CfA for more then one year.
Countries without tax treaties include: United Kingdom, Italy, Brazil, India.

Short-term International Visitors with a Tax Treaty
Definition: Fellows who will be in residence at the CfA for less then one year.
Countries with tax treaties include: Portugal, Czech Republic, Netherlands, Venezuela.

Short-term International Visitors without a Tax Treaty
Definition: Fellows who will be in residence at the CfA for less then one year.
Countries without tax treaties include: Brazil, Greece, Ireland, Hungary.

Short List of Division Administrators and Coordinators

Charlene Lemnios, Atomic and Molecular Physics Division
Email: clemnios@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 496-7819

Donna Wyatt, High Energy Division
Email: dwyatt@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7258

Sue Demski-Hamelin, Optical and Infrared Astronomy Division
Email: sdemski-hamelin@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7320

Jane Robie, OIR/IR Project
Email: jrobie@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-7528

Muriel Hodges, Radio and Geoastronomy Division
Email: mhodges@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-7617

Margaret Simonini, Submillimeter Array Project
Email: msimonini@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-7650

Nayla Rathle, Solar, Stellar, & Planetary Division
Email: nrathle@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7280

Debra Nickerson, Theory Division
Email: dnickerson@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-7703

 
 

Paula Teixeira