American Geophysical Union (AGU)

AGU is a worldwide scientific community that advances, through unselfish cooperation in research, the understanding of Earth and space for the benefit of humanity. AGU is a scientific society with a membership of 50,000 researchers, teachers, and students. AGU conducts meetings and conferences, publishes journals, books and a weekly newspaper, and sponsors a variety of educational and public information programs.

William Bowie Medal John Adams Fleming Medal Harry H. Hess Medal
  • A.G.W. Cameron - 1989
Charles A. Whitten Medal Fred L. Whipple Award
  • John A. Wood - 2004
  • Fred L. Whipple - 1990

Section Photo