Gruber Prize in Cosmology

The Cosmology Prize honors a leading cosmologist, astronomer, astrophysicist or scientific philosopher for theoretical, analytical, conceptual or observational discoveries leading to fundamental advances in our understanding of the universe.

  • Robert Kirshner, Peter Challis, and Christopher Stubbs - 2007 (as part of the High-z Supernova Team awarded the prize jointly with Saul Perlmutter and Brian Schmidt)

Section Photo