DO: Fellowship Selection Committee

Current Members and Term

Edo Berger, Chair OIR Through June 2015
Jeremy Drake HEA Through June 2015
Dave Phillips AMP Through June 2015
Dave Latham SSP Through June 2016
Quizhou Zhang RG Through June 2016
Matt Holman SSP Through June 2016


Each scientific division is represented by one member. Members are usually appointed in June by the Director -- in consultation with the Associate Directors -- for two academic years, with reappointment allowed and with expiration terms staggered appropriately. The Chairperson is appointed by the Director from those who have already served one year and serves during the second year of his or her term.


To review, evaluate, and rank applications for the postdoctoral fellowships (CfA, Clay, and Menzel). Recommendations are made to the Director for awards each year, and committee members assist in encouraging chosen applicants to accept fellowship offers.


Section Photo