Equity and Inclusion Journal Club

Date Speaker Title Special Note
Fri 02/08/2019 The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 02/15/2019
  1. Anna Rosen and Jamila Pegues (CfA)
  1. Equity and Inclusion: Past, Present, and Future
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 02/22/2019
  1. Daniel Castro (CfA)
  1. How Do We Achieve Significant and Lasting Change Regarding Equity and Inclusion
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 03/01/2019
  1. Jessica Mink
  1. Inclusive Astronomy + 4: A Unified Approach to Removing Barriers
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 03/08/2019
  1. Kelly Lockhart and Sergi Blanco-Cuaresma (CfA)
  1. Biases in Machine Learning
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 03/15/2019
  1. Nick Murphy and David James (CfA)
  1. Accessibility Barriers at the CfA; discussion about Codes of Conduct for large projects
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 03/29/2019
  1. Christine Benoit (CfA)
  1. Mental Health Issues in Academia
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 04/05/2019
  1. Saku Vrtilek (CfA)
  1. Educating Girls in Developing Countries
CANCELED
Fri 04/12/2019
  1. Stephanie Douglas and Allyson Bieryla (CfA)
  1. Accessibility in Education
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 04/19/2019
  1. Rosanne Di Stefano (CfA)
  1. Changes at the CfA
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm
Fri 04/26/2019
  1. Kelly Blumenthal (CfA)
  1. Education Reform
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.
Fri 05/10/2019
  1. Anna Rosen and Jamila Pegues (CfA)
  1. Active Discussion: EIJC Summary/Future Directions
The talk will be preceded by lunch (provided) at 12:45 pm.