Galaxies & Cosmology Seminar Schedule

Click on the date to view more information about each talk.

Date Speaker Title
Tue 01/28/2020
  1. Claire Dickey (Yale)
  2. Mauro Sereno (INAF Bologna)
  1. Self-quenching of Low Mass Galaxies in Observations and Simulations with Orchard
  2. Gravitational lensing detection of an extremely dense environment around a galaxy cluster
Tue 02/04/2020
  1. Rebecca Davies (Max-Planck Institute for Extraterrestial Physics)
  2. Yuan-Sen Ting (IAS)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 02/11/2020
  1. Julian Munoz (Harvard)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 02/18/2020
  1. Coral Wheeler (Carnegie)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 02/25/2020
  1. Kate Daniel (Bryn Mawr)
  2. Michael Tremmel (Yale)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 03/03/2020
  1. Georgia (Gina) Panopoulou (Caltech)
  2. Peter Senchyna (University of Arizona)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 03/10/2020
  1. Thales Gutcke (MPA Garching)
  2. Ryan Sanders (UCLA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 03/17/2020
  1. Lauranne Lanz (College of New Jersey)
  2. Rebecca Nevin (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 03/24/2020
  1. GyuChul Myeong (CfA)
  2. Samir Salim (Indiana University)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 03/31/2020
  1. Julie Hlavacek-Larrondo (Université de Montréal)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 04/07/2020
  1. Jordan Mirocha (McGill)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 04/14/2020
  1. Nicholas Gravito (Arizona)
  2. Takahiro Morishita (STScI)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 04/21/2020
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 04/28/2020
  1. Max Gronke (UCSB)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD