Galaxies & Cosmology Seminar Schedule

Click on the date to view more information about each talk.

Date Speaker Title
Tue 09/03/2019
  1. Daisuke Nagai (Yale)
  1. A New Platform for Cosmology & Galaxy Formation
Tue 09/10/2019
  1. Philip Engelke (Johns Hopkins University)
  2. Suoqing Ji (Caltech)
  1. OH as an Alternate Tracer for Molecular Gas in the Galaxy
  2. The Cosmic Ray-Dominated Circumgalactic Medium
Tue 09/17/2019
  1. L. Y. Aaron Yung
  2. Georgios Valogiannis (Cornell)
  1. Semi-Analytic Forecasts for JWST and beyond: an efficient pipeline for galaxy formation & cosmic reionization
  2. Testing gravity with cosmology: efficient simulations, novel statistics and analytical approaches
Tue 09/24/2019
  1. Karina Voggel (University of Utah)
  2. Yuri Beletsky (Carnegie Las Campanas Observatory)
  1. The potential of surviving nuclear star clusters as new tracers of galaxy evolution
  2. Service Observing at Magellan
Tue 10/01/2019
  1. Christina C. Williams (University of Arizona)
  2. Danilo Marchesini (Tufts University)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 10/08/2019
  1. Lamiya Mowla (Yale)
  2. Ivanna Escala (Caltech)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 10/15/2019
  1. Chad Bustard (University of Wisconsin)
  2. Anowar Shajib (UCLA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 10/22/2019
  1. Anil Chandra Seth (University of Utah)
  2. T. K. Daisy Leung (Cornell University & Flatiron Institute)
  1. TBD
  2. Observations and Simulations of Submillimeter line emission in the Early Universe
Tue 10/29/2019
  1. Alexa Villaume (UCSC)
  2. James Aguirre (University of Pennsylvania)
  1. TBD
  2. Studying the Peak of Cosmic Star Formation with TIM
Tue 11/05/2019
  1. Yi-Kuan Chiang (Johns Hopkins)
  2. Kareem El-Badry (Berkeley)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 11/12/2019
  1. Kirk Barrow (Stanford)
  2. Maya Fishbach (Caltech)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 11/19/2019
  1. Toby Brown (McMaster University)
  2. Peter Zeidler (Space Telescope Science Institute)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 12/03/2019
  1. Abigail Polin (Berkeley)
  2. Molly Gallagher (University of Connecticut)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Tue 12/10/2019
  1. Kenta Hotokezaka (Princeton)
  2. Hannah Übler (MPE)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD