High Energy Phenomena Seminar Schedule

Click on the date to view more information about each talk.

Date Speaker Title Special Note
Wed 09/23/2020
  1. Yuanyuan Zhang (Fermilab)
  2. Andrea Travascio (Sapienza/INAF Roma)
  1. Dark Energy Survey at the Low Surface Brightness limit: Diffuse Light in Galaxy Clusters
  2. Discovery of outflow in the metal-rich circumgalactic medium of a luminous quasar at z~ 3.6

Zoom link here.

Wed 09/30/2020
  1. Kelsie Krafton (AAS)
  1. Science and Space Policy in the Current Era

Zoom link here.

Wed 10/07/2020
  1. Anais Möller
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 10/14/2020
  1. Alex Tetarenko (East Asian Observatory)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 10/21/2020
  1. Ralf Ballhausen (FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg)
  2. Thaisa Storchi-Bergmann (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 10/28/2020
  1. Fabio Pacucci (CfA)
  2. Kim Arcand & Kelly Williamson (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 11/04/2020
  1. Congyao Zhang (University of Chicago)
  2. Kristen Dage (Michigan State University)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 11/18/2020
  1. Ileyk El Mellah (KU Leuven)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 12/02/2020
  1. Lauranne Lanz (The College of New Jersey)
  2. Vivienne Baldassare (Washington State University)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 12/09/2020
  1. Bailey Tetarenko (University of Michigan)
  2. Vittorio Ghirardini (MPE)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD