High Energy Phenomena Seminar Schedule

Click on the date to view more information about each talk.

Date Speaker Title
Wed 01/22/2020
  1. James Steiner (CfA)
  2. Paul Hemphill (MIT)
  1. A NICER Look at Bright X-ray Binaries
  2. Accretion in Ultracompact X-ray Binaries: Towards a Unified Picture of 4U 1626-67
Wed 01/29/2020
  1. Roger Blandford (KIPAC)
  1. Black Hole Ergomagnetospheres, Electromagnetic Jets and Ejection Disks
Wed 02/05/2020
  1. Ofer Cohen (Umass Lowell)
  2. Mackenzie Jones (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 02/12/2020
  1. Bart Ripperda (Flatiron & Princeton)
  2. Andra Stroe (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 02/19/2020
  1. Brad Benson (University of Chicago)
  1. TBD
Wed 02/26/2020
  1. Valerya Korol (University of Birmingham)
  2. Jingzhe Ma (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 03/04/2020
  1. Eva Laplace (University of Amsterdam )
  2. Kim Arcand & Kelly Williamson (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 03/18/2020
  1. Lauranne Lanz (Dartmouth College)
  2. Sofia Moschou (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 03/25/2020
  1. Emmanouil Zapartas (University of Geneva)
  2. Ming Sun (UAH)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 04/01/2020
  1. Gianfranco Brunetti (INAF - Istituto di Radioastronomia)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 04/08/2020
  1. Julie Hlavacek-larrondo (Université de Montréal)
  2. Fabio Pacucci (BHI)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 04/15/2020
  1. Peter Edmonds (CfA)
  2. Saeqa Vrtilek (CfA)
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 04/22/2020
  1. Paolo Tozzi (INAF Osservatorio Astrofisico di Firenze)
  1. TBD
Wed 04/29/2020
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 05/06/2020
  1. Ileyk El Mellah (KU Leuven)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 05/13/2020
  1. Mojegan Azadi (CfA)
  2. TBD
  1. TBD
  2. TBD
Wed 05/20/2020
  1. Southampton students
  1. TBD