ITC Colloquium Schedule

Click on the date to view more information about each talk.

Date Speaker Title Special Note
Thu 09/05/2019 Mercedes Lopez-Morales (CfA) The Path to Detecting Molecular Oxygen in Exoplanets
Thu 09/12/2019 Emily Levesque (UW) (U Washington) Red Supergiants: New Perspectives on Dying Stars
Thu 09/19/2019 Valeri Makarov and Michael Efroimsky (US Naval Observatory) Rotational States and Tidal Heating of Habitable Exoplanets
Thu 09/26/2019 Louise Edwards (Cal Poly, SLO) Clocking the formation of local Brightest Cluster Galaxies
Thu 10/03/2019 Adi Nusser (Technion) Probes of standard and non-standard cosmology
Thu 10/10/2019 Rachel Somerville (Flatiron) Think Globally Act Locally: overcoming the multiscale challenge of modeling galaxy formation
Thu 10/17/2019 Ruth Angus (AMNH) The ages of stars
Thu 10/24/2019 Michela Mapelli ( INAF Padova) Black hole demography in the era of gravitational-wave astronomy
Thu 10/31/2019 Tom Millar (QUB) Light in the Darkness: The Role of UV Photons in the Circumstellar Envelopes of AGB Stars
Thu 11/07/2019 Yuri Levin (Flatiron) Magnetic coupling between the crust and the core of neutron stars. In Phillips!!!!!
Thu 11/14/2019 Diederik Kruijssen (Heidelberg) The physics driving the molecular cloud lifecycle during galaxy formation and evolution In Phillips!!!!!!
Thu 11/21/2019 Stella Offner (UT Austin) Harnessing Machine Learning to Study Stellar Feedback In Phillips!!
Thu 12/05/2019 Yacine Ali-Haïmoud (NYU) Hunting for dark matter in the early Universe