ITC Colloquium Schedule

Click on the date to view more information about each talk.

Date Speaker Title
Thu 01/28/2021
  1. Anthony Brown (Leiden)
  1. Gaia Early Data Release 3: First science results
Thu 02/04/2021
  1. Matteo Cantiello (Flatiron Institute)
  1. Stellar Evolution in AGN Disks
Thu 02/11/2021
  1. Clara Sousa-Silva (CfA)
  1. Finding an Alien Biosphere with Computational Chemistry
Thu 02/18/2021
  1. Maya Fishbach (Northwestern)
  1. LIGO-Virgo’s Biggest Black Holes and the Mass Gap
Thu 02/25/2021
  1. Francisco Villaescusa-Navarro (Princeton)
  1. Building the cosmological rosetta stone
Thu 03/04/2021
  1. Anna Schauer (U Texas Austin)
  1. The formation of the first stars - environmental dependence and observational prospects
Thu 03/11/2021
  1. Keivan Stassun & Marina Kounkel (Vanderbilt)
  1. "Fundamental Stellar Astrophysics in the Gaia Era: A New Understanding of Local Stellar Populations "
Thu 03/18/2021
  1. Lisa Kaltenegger (Cornell)
  1. TBD
Thu 03/25/2021
  1. TBD--cancelled
  1. TBD--cancelled
Thu 04/01/2021
  1. Rodrigo Ibata (Université de Strasbourg)
  1. Learning the properties of our Galaxy with Stellar Streams
Thu 04/08/2021
  1. Brian Nord (FNAL)
  1. TBD
Thu 04/15/2021
  1. No Colloquium (Harvard scheduled wellness day)
Thu 04/22/2021
  1. Laura Prichard (STScI)
  1. TBD
Thu 04/29/2021
  1. Paola Caselli (MPE)
  1. From clouds to planets: the astrochemical link