SMA Seminar Schedule

Date Speaker Title
Fri 01/18/2019
  1. Dr. Sarah Sadavoy (CfA)
  1. From Cores to Disks: Probing the Initial Conditions for Stars and Planets
Fri 01/25/2019
  1. Jennifer Bergner (CfA)
  1. Tracing Chemical Complexity during Star and Planet Formation
Fri 02/01/2019
  1. Aneta Siemiginowska (CfA)
  1. The First 100 Parsecs of the AGN Radio Outflow
Fri 02/08/2019
  1. Mark Gurwell (CfA)
  1. Proposing to Use the SMA
Fri 02/15/2019
  1. Charles Lada (CfA)
  1. Star Birth and GMCs in the Andromeda Galaxy: Resolved SMA Measurements of Dust and Gas in the GMCs of M31
Fri 03/01/2019
  1. Maria Jesus Jimenez Donaire (CfA)
  1. The EMPIRE Dense Gas Survey: Results and Next Steps
Fri 03/15/2019
  1. Leen Decin (KU Leuven)
  1. Novel Interferometric Data Reveal a Completely New View on the Wind Shaping of Old Stars
Fri 03/22/2019
  1. Chang Won Lee (KASI - Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute)
  1. A Search for Proto-Brown Dwarfs: L328-IRS and others
Fri 04/05/2019
  1. Lars Kristensen (University of Copenhagen)
  1. Protostellar Chemistry with the SMA
Fri 04/19/2019
  1. Anna Ho (Caltech)
  1. SMA Observations of AT2018cow: A Prototype for Millimeter Time-Domain Astronomy
Fri 06/14/2019
  1. Giovanni Rosotti (Leiden)
  1. ALMA Proto-Planetary Disc Surveys in Comparison with Models of Dust Growth and Evolution