Stars & Planets Seminar Schedule

Click on the date to view more information about each talk.

Date Speaker Title Special Note
Mon 09/10/2018
  1. Sam Schonfeld (NASA GSFC)
  2. Amir Souri (CfA)
  1. The Sources and Variability of the Solar F10.7 Activity Proxy
  2. Response of Hurricane Harvey to Anthropogenic Aerosols
Mon 09/17/2018
  1. S&P Speaker Extravaganza 4!
Mon 09/24/2018
  1. David Nataf (Johns Hopkins)
  2. Fei Dai (MIT)
  1. Clues to Globular Cluster Formation
  2. Stellar obliquities and magnetic activities from planetary transits
Mon 10/01/2018
  1. Brett Morris (Univ. of Washington)
  2. Kyle Bowen (Columbia Univ.)
  1. Magnetic Activity on Low Mass Planet Host Stars: From the Sun to TRAPPIST-1
  2. Laboratory Rate Coefficient Measurements for the Reactions of H3+ Isotopologues with Deuterium
Fri 10/12/2018
  1. Evan Bauer (UC Santa Barbara)
  2. Tim Milbourne (CfA)
Special date due to holiday
Mon 10/15/2018
  1. Samaiyah Farid (Vanderbilt University)
  2. Brandt Gaches (Univ. of Mass, Amherst)
Mon 10/22/2018
  1. Trevor Bowen (UC Berkeley)
  2. Yao-Lun Yang (Univ. of Texas)
Mon 10/29/2018
  1. Adrian Hamers (IAS)
  2. Fachreddin Tabataba-Vakili (JPL)
  1. Evolving orbits in planetary and stellar systems
Mon 11/05/2018
  1. Natasha Batalha (STSci)
  2. Joel Pfeffer (Liverpool John Moores University)
Fri 11/16/2018
  1. Jacob Jencson (Caltech)
  2. Sam Grunblatt (Univ. of Hawaii)
Special date due to holiday.
Mon 11/19/2018
  1. Ben Rackham (Univ. of Arizona)
  2. Benjamin Pope (NYU)
  1. Disentangling Stellar and Planetary Signals in Transmission Spectra
Mon 11/26/2018
  1. Allison Youngblood (NASA GSFC)
  2. Sophie Musset (Univ. of Minnesota)
Mon 12/03/2018
  1. Gioia Rau (NASA GSFC)
  2. Victoria Hartwick (Univ. of Colorado)