fe202007

Nationwide Livestream Star Party, May 22, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
News Feature

Join Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory and our friends for a Nationwide Livestream Star Party, on May 22, 2020! This event starts at 7 pm Pacific Time (8 pm Mountain, 9 pm Central, 10 pm Eastern).

This is an ONLINE EVENT that may be accessed at: http://cfa.harvard.edu/flwo/youtube

If you have trouble connecting via the link above, you may copy-paste the stream link into your browser: https://youtu.be/TkhXQN6X4Do

You can view objects in the night sky around the country from the comfort of your own living room as observatories and astronomers come together to livecast what they're seeing in their telescopes.

Presenters include:

  • Derek Demeter, Justin Cirillo, Frank Kane: Emil Buehler Planetarium, Seminole State College | Central Florida Astronomical Society, Florida
  • Brian Cummins: NASA/JPL Solar System Ambassador, Virgina
  • Martin Ratcliffe: Wichita State University Cohen Honors College, Kansas
  • Pieter Strauss: Astronomer, on Behalf of Utah Astronomy Club, Colorado
  • Amy C. Oliver: Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory | NASA/JPL Solar System Ambassador, Arizona
  • Travis Deyoe: Mount Lemmon Sky Center, Arizona