Other information

Publication Acknowledgements
  • MMT: Observations reported here were obtained at the MMT Observatory, a joint facility of the Smithsonian Institution and the University of Arizona.

  • MMT maintains a library of MMT publications. To help keep this listing up to date, please send an email to Susan Wahl (swahl@mmto.org) with the title of any paper using MMT data, along with the journal reference.

  • MAGELLAN: This paper includes data gathered with the 6.5 meter Magellan Telescopes located at Las Campanas Observatory, Chile.

  • Magellan maintains a list of Magellan publications. To add your paper to the Magellan list, follow these instructions on the Magellan website.

  • TELESCOPE DATA CENTER: This paper uses data products produced by the OIR Telescope Data Center, supported by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory.

Data Archive

  • Raw data is distributed directly to PIs.
  • The OIR Science Archive, a public archive of processed spectra, is located at http://oirsa.cfa.harvard.edu

Subscription Rate plot for MMT & Magellan (click image)

Time Allocation Summaries (all facilities)

2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013
2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019

Timeline of TAC process

  • The TAC Chair announces the call-for-proposals roughly 1 month prior to proposal deadlines.
  • The TAC meets 3-4 weeks after the proposal deadlines. Each TAC member reads, ranks, and recommends time allocation for all proposals.
  • The TAC Scheduler sends the approved time allocations to the appropriate staff at MMT, Magellan, and FLWO, and helps coordinate the scheduling of CfA time requests.
  • Telescope schedules are completed about 1 month before each trimester/semester begins. The TAC Chair sends notes to PIs who did not receive telescope time; MMT, Magellan, and FLWO staff send notes to PIs about scheduled nights.

Time Allocation Committee: Warren Brown (Chair), Nelson Caldwell, Charlie Conroy, Tom Dame, Andrea Dupree, Josh Grindlay, Scott Kenyon (Scheduler), Grant Tremblay, Dave Latham, Steve Willner, Jennifer Yee

MMT Council (CfA Members): Charles Alcock, Warren Brown, Daniel Eisentstein, Dan Fabricant

Magellan Council (CfA Members): Charles Alcock, Edo Berger

Magellan Science Advisory Committee (CfA Members): Charlie Conroy, Martin Elvis