Skip to main content

Division Administrators and Staff Assistants

It is critical for all new fellowship recipients to set up an appointment with their Division Administrators and or Staff Assistants upon arrival. These individuals can direct you to your office as well as the appropriate personnel to get you started at the Center for Astrophysics (CfA). Additionally, they may have you complete any remaining paperwork. A list of Administrators that work closely with fellowship recipients is further below.

The Smithsonian (SI) Academic Appointment Handbook

The reference material below is produced by the Smithsonian Office of Fellowships and provides information to fellowship holders in Washington, D.C. Please note, some information may not be applicable to fellows at the Smithsonian Astrophysical (SAO) Observatory. Consequently, it is important to check with the Fellowship Program Coordinator or your Division Administrator about any differences.

Fellowship Program Coordinator

During your first week at the CfA, it is highly recommended that you reach out to the Fellowship Program Coordinator, Christine Crowley (Email: ccrowley@cfa.harvard.edu), to sign up for a new fellow orientation to review stipend, insurance, and tax information related to your award.

Short List of Division Administrators and Coordinators

Charlene Lemnios, Atomic and Molecular Physics Division
Email: clemnios@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 496-7819

Almin Sutton-Berkeley, High Energy Division
Email: asutton-berkeley@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-4784

Donna Wyatt, High Energy Division
Email: dwyatt@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7258

Sue Demski-Hamelin, Optical and Infrared Astronomy Division
Email: sdemski-hamelin@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7320

Tina Arabadjis, OIR/IR Project
Email: carabadjis@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-7528

Muriel Hodges, Radio and Geoastronomy Division
Email: mhodges@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-7617

Margaret Simonini, Submillimeter Array Project
Email: msimonini@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-496-7650

Beth Kim, Solar, Stellar, & Planetary Division
Email: bkim@cfa.harvard.edu
Phone: 617-495-7280