Gender Equity Committee

Current Members and Term:

Alicia Soderberg, Chair OIR Through June 2013
Mark Mueller CE Through June 2013
Mari Paz Miralles SSP Through June 2014
Gerhard Sonnert SED Through June 2014
Joe Webber AMP Through June 2013


Members are appointed in June by the Director for three academic years, with reappointment allowed and with expiration terms staggered appropriately. The Chairperson is appointed by the Director for two academic years, with reappointment possible.


To monitor gender equity in the CfA via the establishment of an independent mechanism in the form a small standing committee, composed of both science and non-science representatives and chaired by a senior staff member of the CfA.


Section Photo